Covid-19 Alert

NZ moves to the Traffic light system at 11:59pm on Thursday 2 December 2021 with Auckland at RED. The rest of New Zealand level is still to be decided.
Scan QR Codes & get your Vaccination Pass | Save Lives | Be Kind

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

2019 Silver Scroll Awards - Who's your pick to win?

2019 APRA Silver Scroll Award nominees… 

Alien Weaponry: Ahi Kā 
Anika Moa: Buttercup 
Foley: Can’t Help The Way 
Ladi6: Diagonals 
Chaii: Digebasse (Enough) 
 Broods: Dust 
Miloux: Enough 
Mousey: Extreme Highs 
The Beths: Happy Unhappy 
Mel Parsons: Just ‘Cause You Don’t Want Me 
SWIDT: No Emotions In The Wild 
Anthonie Tonnon: Old Images 
Tiny Ruins: Olympic Girls 
Church & AP: Ready Or Not 
Benee: Soaked 
Aldous Harding: The Barrel 
Lydia Cole: The Sacred 
 Ha The Unclear: Where Were You When I Was All You Needed 
Avantdale Bowling Club: Years Gone By 

APRA members will vote to determine the five finalists and overall winner of this year’s Silver Scroll Award. The nominated songs were selected from over 200 entries by a judging panel that included; Amanda Cheng (Wax Chattels), Anna Coddington, Chris Mac (Six60), Godfrey de Grut, Jordan Arts (Leisure/High Hoops), Mark Williams (Slave/Fat Freddy’s Drop), Nick Atkinson (Hopetoun Brown), Ria Hall and Tyra Hammond.

 The 2018 winner was Marlon Williams, while other previous winners include revered Kiwi songwriters like Dave Dobbyn, Neil Finn and Bic Runga, and (then) newcomer likes of Ella Yelich-O’Connor (Lorde) & Joel Little, Ruban and Kody Nielson (Unknown Mortal Orchestra).

The 2019 edition of the awards takes place on October 2 at Auckland’s Spark Arena. The evening will also see the induction of a Kiwi songwriter (or songwriters) into the NZ Music Hall of Fame.

No comments: