Covid-19 Alert

NZ moves to the Traffic light system at 11:59pm on Thursday 2 December 2021 with Auckland at RED. The rest of New Zealand level is still to be decided.
Scan QR Codes & get your Vaccination Pass | Save Lives | Be Kind

Sunday, February 04, 2018

New Moby Album is Coming!

Today Moby launched his new song 'Mere Anarchy' along with its accompanying video, the second track released from Moby’s forthcoming album, Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt due out on Friday, March 2 on Pod via Inertia Music. Reflecting upon the video, Moby describes it as “post apocalypse, people are gone, and my friend Julie and I are time traveling aliens visiting the empty Earth.” Watch below.

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt is a glowing tapestry exploring spirituality, individuality and the brokenness of humanity and finds him returning to his orchestral, soul, trip-hop and gospel roots.

Moby has curated a playlist of artists that influences the recording of Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt. This playlist will also be the first place fans can hear new Moby music. Listen and subscribe here.

Physical formats of Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt include a double LP edition and a 6-panel CD digi-pack edition.

During 2016, Moby released the critically-acclaimed Porcelain: A Memoir that traces his rise to international stardom. When he's not recording music, Moby continues to champion animal rights and sustainability via his activism and vegan restaurant Little Pine.

The instrumental components of 'Mere Anarchy' are also available for would-be remixers.
VisitSplice to download the stems and get to work on your own remix - along with the stems of the first single, 'Like A Motherless Child'.

Everything Was Beautiful,
And Nothing Hurt

1. Mere Anarchy
2.The Waste of Suns
3. Like a Motherless Child
4. The Last of Goodbyes
5. The Ceremony of Innocence
6. The Tired and The Hurt
7. Welcome to Hard Times
8. The Sorrow Tree
9. Falling Rain and Light
10. The Middle is Gone
11. This Wild Darkness
12. A Dark Cloud is Coming 

No comments: